Facebook Allows Users To View And Delete Facebook Search History

 

Facebook had introduced a feature few months back called Activity log, a list of your posts and activity, from today back to the very beginning. You can see stories and photos you’ve been tagged in, as well as the connections you’ve made – when you liked a Page or added someone as a friend.  It’s a tool that lets you review and manage everything you share on Facebook.

You can adjust your privacy setting or delete anything you posted on Facebook. If the story came from someone else (like when a friend writes on your timeline or tags you in a photo), you’ll be able to review who all can see it. You can also control whether stories show on your timeline.

Search activity has always been private, but now Facebook is giving users an option to delete search history through the profile Activity Log. The new feature will give you more transparency into what you do on Facebook. It is simply about giving users more control.

Facebook Search Delete

To clear a search:

• Open your activity log and select Search from the dropdown menu at the top of the page

• Click next to the search entry

• Click Remove…

Or, click the Clear Searches button at the top of your activity log to clear all of your searches at once.

Facebook Search Delete

This new feature marks the company’s continued efforts to improve its search product. Regarding building a more powerful search engine.

CEO Mark Zuckerberg had noted :

At some point we’ll do it. We have a team working on search. 

The feature begins rolling out today and will reach everyone over the next several weeks.

 
Loading Facebook Comments ...