Manage Activity will let users archive or trash old posts on Facebook that they no longer want others to see but want to keep them for themselves.
Whether you’re entering the job market after college or moving on from an old relationship, as things change in people’s lives, Facebook introduced the feature to reflect who you are today with your Profile. Manage Activity to let you archive or trash old posts on Facebook.
The archive feature is for content you no longer want others to see on Facebook, but that you still want to keep for yourself. For example, you could archive a post you made when you were in high school that you still find amusing but that you’d rather not be seen by anyone else on Facebook.
Also Read: Facebook rolls out Lock Profile in India
Manage Activity also allows you to move posts you no longer want to the trash. Posts sent to the trash will stay there for 30 days before being deleted unless you choose to manually delete or restore them before then.
Manage Activity also lets you view and manage your posts in bulk. The filters help you sort and find what you’re looking for, like posts with specific people or from a specific date range.
Manage Activity will launch first on mobile and Facebook Lite and will be available on desktop in the future. The feature is rolling out now and would be available to everyone globally by the end of the month.