It is the biggest night in Hollywood and the stars descend onto the red carpet each year. Yes, you guessed it right! The 89th edition of the Academy Awards is here, and unlike the old days, fans have a front row seat to all the action and behind the scenes sneak peeks, as stars turn to Instagram to share their favourite Oscar moments.

Instagram is overflowing with glamour and celebrities such as Priyanka Chopra, Justin Timberlake, Jessica Biel, Lea Michele, Taraji P. Henson, Naomie Harris, Emma Roberts, Pharrell, John Legend, Chrissy Teigen, Heidi Klum utilizing the many features of Instagram to send the glamour quotient skyrocketing on the photo-sharing platform.

Check out some of the biggest moments from the Oscars on Instagram – from stars rehearsing and getting ready for the big night, to the red carpet.

Deepika Padukone’s outfit at the pre Oscars dinner hosted by Charles Finch

Thank You #charlesfinch for such an elegant evening!❤ @chanelofficial @louboutinworld @melitatoscan

A post shared by Deepika Padukone (@deepikapadukone) on

Dwayne Johnson shares a moment with his daughter before the Oscar ceremony

John Legend shares a rehearsal snapshot

Photo from Friday’s #Oscars rehearsal #LaLaLand

A post shared by John Legend (@johnlegend) on

Priyanka Chopra getting ready for the Oscar night

Oscars prep! ?twinning with @mubinarattonsey @patidubroff @lacyredway here we go

A post shared by Priyanka Chopra (@priyankachopra) on

Taraji. P. Henson shares a boomerang video of her bath

Woooooosaaaaaaahhhhhh the calm before the CraCra!!! ??? #oscars2017 ???

A post shared by taraji p henson (@tarajiphenson) on

Ryan Seacrest’s Oscar morning workout

Nothing like a 7am @SoulCycle sweat sesh to help you fit into a tux on Oscar sunday. Found @TanyaRad there too

A post shared by Ryan Seacrest (@ryanseacrest) on

Jessica Biel gets ready for the red carpet

#oscarsglamsquad aka my magicians @karayoshimotobua @hairbyadir

A post shared by Jessica Biel (@jessicabiel) on

Sunny Pawar steps on the red carpet

#SunnyPawar’s first step on the #Oscars red carpet

A post shared by The Academy (@theacademy) on

Nominee Mahershala Ali poses for the cameras on the red carpet

#MahershalaAli’s first step on the #Oscars red carpet

A post shared by The Academy (@theacademy) on

Nominee Andrew Garfield greets acquaintances on the red carpet

#AndrewGarfield’s first steps on the #Oscars red carpet

A post shared by The Academy (@theacademy) on

Lea Michele takes her fans behind the scenes

 

Elizabeth Banks gives fans the first look of her Oscar outfit through Instagram Stories

 

Frieda Pinto dances with her team before the ceremony

 

 

Priyanka Chopra shares the backstage view

 

The Academy Awards are still buzzing on Instagram with images and videos pouring in from celebrities. Watch this space for the biggest ‘best of’ moments on Instagram from the 89th Academy Awards.


You may also like:

Comments

Social-media-101-Workshop-26th-Aug-delhi