AgencyCon: Indian Agency Awards & Summit salutes the unsung heroes of #AgencyLife

Social Samosa
Updated On
New Update

AgencyCon Indian Agency Awards & Summit on April 25 acclaimed the unsung heroes of the marketing meadow & advertising arena. Industry stalwarts of the Media, Advertising & Marketing world celebrated Agencies and Agency Heroes in a galvanizing event!

With much excitement 20+ Speakers, 60+ Agencies, and over 200 participants

came together for an evening of celebrating the best within the industry.

In the midst of rework & rejection and feedback &

approval, people who met the deadlines and made campaigns "viral"

that set "trends" were acknowledged for their distinguished


AgencyCon was attended by the industry veterans such as Raj Gupta, Priya Choudhary, Dhunji Wadia, KV Sridhar (Pops), Agnello Dias (Aggi), Kiran Khalap, Josy Paul, and many more.

Talking about the foundation of Indian Advertising, AgencyCon was

inaugurated with a tribute to the only Indian to be voted into the

International Clio Hall of Fame (the Oscars of World Advertising), the Brand

Father of Indian advertising who built Lintas India to be one of the top

agencies in the country, Alyque Padamsee. The torchbearers of this tribute were

KV Sridhar, Josy Paul, Agnello Dias, Kiran Khalap, and Raj Gupta - (Lintas of

the ’80s).

The panel discussions that progressed through the event, were on topics such as 30 Year Challenge - The Past, Present, and Future of Agencies ft Vivek Bhargava, CEO DAN Performance Group, Priya Choudhary, Head of Mediacom, West, Dhunji S Wadia, CEO, Handloom Picture Company, and Ganapathy Balagopalan, Head of Strategy, Ogilvy West. How to build a thriving

culture that fosters Growth, Hiring and Retention
including speakers such as Rohan Mehta, CEO Social Kinnect, Harshil

Karia, MD, Schbang, Shams Jasani, MD Isobar, South Asia, Suveer Bajaj,

Co-Founder FoxyMoron, Unmisha Bhatt, Chief Strategy Officer & Director,

India and MENA Region at Tonic Worldwide, and Bansi Raja, Chief Happiness

Officer, Gozoop.


consisting Sanjay Mehta, Jt. CEO

Mirum India, Amaresh Godbole, CEO Digitas India,  Roopak Saluja, CEO, The 120 Media Collective, and

Arnab Mitra, Managing Director, Liqvd Asia  attempted to solve one of the biggest

questions haunting the M & A world - The

Agency Conundrum: Stay Independent or Join a Network.

Further, Rajiv Dingra of WATConsult conducted an insightful Masterclass

on Scaling and Nurturing creativity in

Digital Agencies.   

Novotel Mumbai, Juhu Beach was all rigged out in black &

yellow and the sagacious speakers kept the vibe going throughout with wise


With this, many auspicious awards were given out, including Social Media Agency of the Year bagged by FoxyMoron and Isobar (Gold) & DViO Digital (Silver), Creative Person of the Year bagged by Harshad & Kainaz of Ogilvy India, Network Head of the Year bagged by Vivek Bhargava from DAN Performance Group, Agency Head of the Year (Network) grabbed by Rajiv Dhingra WAT Consult, Digital Agency of the Year awarded to Autumn Grey Group Worldwide, and many more.   

Download the entire list of winners here

Enthusiasm, industry experts, and enlightening sessions! The first

edition of AgencyCon: Indian Agency Awards & Summit culminated


Advertising Media Social Media Agency schbang creative performance Dentsu X India Social Kinnect asia-pacific Harshil Karia Rajiv Dingra WATConsult Mumbai Leo Burnett rohan mehta CEO Agnello Dias FoxyMoron iProspect Dheeraj Sinha Roopak Saluja Industry Stalwarts social panga #ARM Worldwide three fourth solutions South Asia integrated marketing Chief Strategy Officer Founder Rubeena Singh industry MD Japan Raj Gupta KV Sridhar digital transformation Partner AdLift independent IAA Indian Agency Awards juhu josy paul indian advertising Shreyansh Innovations ad honchos AgencyCon Beach BORN Group CEO Jack in the Box Worldwide Co-Founder & Managing Director Divya Karani CEO HiveMinds Indian Agency Awards & Summit juhu beach Kiran Khalap Lintas India marketing gurus MD India Novotel Novotel Mumbai pink lemonade Prakash Gurumoorthy Tina Garg World Advertising