4 Facebook Business Page Tricks that You Must Know

Facebook Page Management is not an easy task, and for sure when Facebook itself keeps adding and removing many features and does algorithmic changes often. Here are 4 Faceboook tricks that we think any Facebook Page Manager must know:

  1. You can Invite People who have Liked your Posts, to Like your Page!

When people like your post, you can see the list of people who have already liked your page and you can Invite people who have not yet liked your page.

1

You can see this by simply clicking on the list of people who have ‘Liked’ your Page.

  1. You can get suggested to people who have liked Similar Pages As yours!

This setting ensures that whenever someone likes a page which is similar to you, your page is suggested to these users automatically. Go to Settings-> Similar Page Suggestions

2

  1. Facebook has a Spam folder too!

Sometimes Facebook sends some fan comments to Spam Folder, which we recommend you to check consistently. You need to Visit Settings -> Activity Log -> Spam

3

  1. You can Merge two Pages!

If  a page was created for multiple locations, and now you want to create a master page out it, Facebook gives you that opportunity. If you’re admin of both pages, and both pages have similar names, you can do the following:

  1. Click Settingsat the top of the Page you want to keep
  2. Click Merge Pagesand click Merge duplicate Pages
  3. Click to check the box next to the Page you want to merge
  4. Click Merge Pagesand follow the on-screen instructions

The people who like your pages and any reviews, ratings and check-ins will be combined, but posts, photos and the username will be permanently deleted from the page you merge. The page you want to keep will remain unchanged, except for the addition of people who like the page, reviews, ratings and check-ins that were merged from the other page. The page you don’t want to keep will be removed from Facebook, and you won’t be able to unmerge it.

Note: If you don’t see the option to merge your pages, it means that your pages aren’t eligible to be merged.

BSMB Nominate Now Banner Bottom
Loading Facebook Comments ...