#PlaywithOreo – The artists’ way

After having created a big buzz on the global map, our favourite cookie, Oreo, takes their latest campaign #PlaywithOreo to an all new level across cities in India.

Having splashed different parts of the country with fun, quirky ads from #PlaywithOreo campaign, it is all set to paint Mumbai, Delhi and Bengaluru in endless colours. Bringing some of the coolest graffiti artists in their respective cities to create wall art inspired from the #PlaywithOreo theme, the campaign prepares you for the playfulness that is Dunk, Lick, Dip, Roll, Stack and Paint, uniquely integrating the cookie into the world of art.

The artists that have been roped in across the cities are Yantr, Harshvardhan Kadam of InkBrushMe and Ranjit Dahiya of Bollywood Art Project in Mumbai and Sharwari Tilloo, Vivek Chokalingam and Athreya Chidambi in Bengaluru.

Taking inspiration from the idea of Oreo graffiti, the #PlaywithOreo campaign also takes to social media to showcase its interesting designs, further extending into the second phase of the campaign, called #DoodleIt.

The #DoodleIt activity is aimed to encourage folks across social media platforms to create interesting doodle art around the Oreo cookie and win exciting prizes by posting their work of art on Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, YouTube or Instagram.

All of this work will then find their home at playwithoreo.com which is a global platform for fans of Oreo to connect and share their love for their beloved cookie.

Oreo has always managed to push the envelope when it comes to creating exciting campaigns. #PlayWithOreo is yet another step in that direction. And with a platform that allows people to go wild and explore their creative side without any boundaries, the initiatives are aimed to explore the #PlaywithOreo idea to endless possibilities.

This Oreo inspired Graffiti will take place across the cities on 29th, 30th & 31st May 2015. The details of which are as below.


Time: 8.00 am to 12.00 pm

Venue: Reclamation, Bandra


Time: 11.30 pm to 6.00 am

Venue: Moolchand Flyover (Delhi)


Time: 8.00 am to 12.00 pm

Venue: Richmond Flyover (Bangalore)