Instagram 2015: Hits and misses

As the year comes close to conclusion, it’s time to take a look back at the top moments of Instagram 2015 with thrilling fresh data.

Be it festive celebrations, wedding merriment, uprising social concerns or world’s significant moments unfolded on the photo-sharing application. Throughout 2015, Instagram was also the pulse of pop culture. Instagram users from around the country utilized Instagram to connect directly with their admired public figures and collectively experienced the year’s most important affairs.

With more than 400 million monthly actives, 75% of whom are based outside of the United States, these moments have become more and more global.

Top 5 Instagram accounts in India and their top liked photos in 2015 (based on likes and comments):

Deepika Padukone (4.5 million)

Bringing you exclusive images of @deepikapadukone from Delhi! #TamashaPromotions #Tamasha27thNovember #4DaysToTamasha

A photo posted by Deepika Padukone (@deepikapadukone) on

  Alia Bhatt (4.1 million)

Priyanka Chopra (4 million)

Smile and face the world.. #quantico

A photo posted by Priyanka Chopra (@priyankachopra) on

Shraddha Kapoor (3.6 million)

Happy Father’s Day Baapu! You are my super hero forever! ❤️ A photo posted by Shraddha Kapoor (@shraddhakapoor) on

Sonam Kapoor (3.3 million)

Thank you #safgala for the lovely evening! My date for the nigh!! @anilskapoor

A photo posted by sonamkapoor (@sonamkapoor) on

Top Hashtag of 2015: #Love   Most liked posts of 2015 (global): Kendall (hair photo)

A photo posted by Kendall Jenner (@kendalljenner) on  

Taylor (Roses from Kanye)

Awwww Kanye sent me the coolest flowers!! #KanTay2020 #BFFs

A photo posted by Taylor Swift (@taylorswift) on

Taylor w/ Calvin Harris

Friendly relations between Scotland and America. @calvinharris A photo posted by Taylor Swift (@taylorswift) on

  1. Kylie (graduation)

Beyonce (portrait w/ Blue)  

The real cover girl ?? My delicious Blue Blue at 11 months. A photo posted by Beyoncé (@beyonce) on

  1. Taylor (w/ Meredith)

Meerkat Manor.

A photo posted by Taylor Swift (@taylorswift) on

Selena (selfie)

My fav sweat shirt ☺️? A photo posted by Selena Gomez (@selenagomez) on

Taylor (w/ Meredith)

Meredith is allergic to joy.

A photo posted by Taylor Swift (@taylorswift) on

Taylor (w/Meredith)

I woke up like thissss (With a cat on me) A photo posted by Taylor Swift (@taylorswift) on

  1. Kendall (celebrating 20m followers)

ask and you shall receive. selfie for all 20 mill of you ? thanks for all the love

A photo posted by Kendall Jenner (@kendalljenner) on

Most instagrammed locations of 2015 (based on geotag data):  

                      1. Disneyland

 

 

Happy #SunsetSunday! (Photo: @rachelizabeth77) A photo posted by Disneyland (@disneyland) on

  1. Universal Studios

Happy 4th of July from #UniversalStudiosHollywood! (Photo by: @zbornia)

A photo posted by Universal Studios Hollywood (@unistudios) on

                    • Times Square

 

 

A cloudy Wednesday morning in #TimesSquare. A photo posted by Times Square NYC (@timessquarenyc) on

  1. Central Park

                    • Eiffel Tower

 

 

Dreaming… ?? ? @wonguy974 A photo posted by Ira Comleva • Doll Memories © (@doll_memories) on

  1. Louvre Museum

                    • Dodger Stadium  

 

 

Dando una vueltita hace un rato por #la #usa #dodgers #dodgerstadium A photo posted by Luis Daute (@luisdaute2) on

  1. Santa Monica Pier

#twilightconcerts return next Thursday! Don’t miss out ?? www.twilightseries.org

A photo posted by Santa Monica Pier (@santamonicapier) on

                    • Madison Square Garden

 

 

  1. Red Square

Ну и где эта ваша Красная площадь?! #Moscow #redsquare

A photo posted by Shelest Olga (@olgashelest) on

Most Instagrammed days of 2015 (global):  

                    1. 1/1 New Years  

 

 

  1. 2/14 Valentine’s Day

Felt like a princess yet again ☺️☺️☺️ #chillin #jojosselfie #happyvalentinesday

A photo posted by ?? ʝσʝσ 임가염 (@dear900) on

                  • 4/5 Easter

 

 

Buona Pasqua a tutti ?? #buonapasqua #happyeaster #cutebunny @coolandthegame @tiko_ur A photo posted by ⭐️ Violetta Rocks ⭐️ (@violettarocks) on

  1. 5/10 Mother’s Day

                  • 5/2 (Mayweather vs. Manny Pacquiao) 

 

 

  1. 10/31 Halloween

#throwback #halloween @simmishoes ??????

A photo posted by Lilith Bussfeld (@lillyalice1) on

                  • 4/4 Lunar Eclipse

 

 

????????? #moon #lune #eclipselunaire #lunarecilpse A photo posted by Marie Christine Leclerc (@mariecleclerc) on

  1. 1/24 (start of #superstormjuno)

Walk in the park. #SuperstormJuno #snow #RiversidePark

A photo posted by Penina Blazer (@peninabphoto) on

                  • 2/1 Superbowl Sunday

 

 

Flashback to #SuperBowlSunday #WithMyTwoSons #BestDayEver @Lucas_Edward_Dante @JakeandDante #FamilyFirst @Patriots A photo posted by el_presidante (@el_presidante) on

  1. 1/2 (New Year’s #latergrams)

Top Emojis of 2015 (global)

instagram

 

BSMB Nominate Now Banner Bottom
Loading Facebook Comments ...