[Event Update] India Digital Summit & India Digital Awards

Social Samosa
New Update

The India Digital Awards (IDA), organized by the Internet and Mobile Association of India , covers the entire gamut of commercial activities around internet and mobile. Outstanding individuals and companies in the digital space are recognized annually in their respective fields.

The 4th India Digital Awards, to be held on 7th February, 2014 in New Delhi comprises four main categories. The categories are as follows:

  • Digital Advertising Awards
  • Website Awards
  • Mobile Awards
  • Special Awards

The Sponsors for the 4th India Digital Awards are:

  • Title Sponsor: httpool
  • Online News Partners: hindustantimes.com, indiatoday.in, Dalal Street
  • Online Media Partners: ADgully, indiantelevision.com, Social Samosa
  • Integrated marketing partner: netCORE
  • Digital Partners: Iffort, Samskriti

The jury for the 4th Indian Digital Awards comprises veterans and experts from the Digital Domain:

  • Mr. Alok Mittal (Venture capital, Entrepreneur in Internet, Media space, Canaan Partners)
  • Mr. Amar Deep Singh (Chief Executive Officer, Interactive Avenues)
  • Ms. Anuradha Narasimhan (Director Marekting, Britannia)
  • Mr. Anupam Mittal (Founder & CEO, People Group)
  • Mr. Dinesh Agarwal (Founder & CEO, IndiaMART)
  • Mr. Hitesh Oberoi (Chief Executive Officer, InfoEdge)
  • Mr. Manish Vij (Founder & CEO, Vun Network)
  • Ms. Mariam M. Mathew (Chief Operating officer, Manorama Online)
  • Mr. Mohit Hira (Senior Vice President & Digital Head, JWT)
  • Mr. Sanjay Tripathy (Senior Executive Vice President - Marketing, Product & Direct Channels, HDFC Life)
  • Mr. Sanjay Krishna Goyal (Managing Director & CEO, ACL Mobile Limited)
  • Mr. Sunny Nagpal (Co-Founder & Managing Director, Httpool)
  • Mr. Tushar Vyas (Managing Partner-South Asia, GroupM)
  • Mr. Vijay Shekhar Sharma (Founder, Chairman & MD, One97 Communications)
  • Mr. Vishwadeep Bajaj (Chief Executive Officer, Valuefirst)
  • Mr. Vivek Bhargava (Chief Executive Officer, iProspectCommunicate2)

At the 3rd Indian Digital Awards held in 2013, there were more than 800 entries under 6 Categories and 31 sub-categories from the internet and mobile value added services industry. Here is the list of winners from last year:

Category                                                                                 Winner

  • Best Use of Mobile for Social and Economic Empowerment Awards - Operation Asha
  • Best use of Internet for Social and Economic Development  - District Administration Gwalior
  • Best use of Internet for Social and Economic Development - People Interactive (I) Pvt. Ltd
  • Best use of Internet for Social and Economic Development - MCCS India Pvt. Ltd
  • Best use of Internet for Social and Economic Development - GiveIndia
  • Best Digital Payment Award - Yes Bank Limited
  • Best Cashless Payment Service for e-Commerce - Atom Technologies
  • Best Digital Financial Inclusion Project - Itz Cash Limited
  • Best Mobile Game - World Cup Cricket Fever by Disney UTV Digital
  • Best Mobile News Service  - NDTV Convergence
  • Best Mobile Enterprise Product or Services - DRONA Mobile
  • Best e-Commerce Website - Myntra.com
  • Best e-Commerce Website (Jury Special Mention) - www.goosebumpspickles.com
  • Best Local Language Website  - Aajtak.in
  • Best News Content Website -  Ibnlilve.com
  • Best Auto Content Website -  Carwale.com
  • Best Travel Website -  Redbus.in
  • Best Financial Website  - Axisbank.com
  • Best Corporate Website  - Maxhealthcare.in
  • Best Display Campaign  - Aditya Birla Money by M&C Saatchi Direct & Digital
  • Best Search Marketing Campaign  - Cleartrip Pvt. Ltd. By Resultrix
  • Best Viral Marketing Campaign -  Sony Music Entertainment India by Jack in the  Box Worlwide
  • Best Email Marketing Campaign - Volkswagen by Grey Digital
  • Best Social Media Marketing Campaign - American Express by Interactive Avenues
  • Best Mobile SMS Advertising or Marketing Campaign - Shoppers Stop Ltd
  • Best Mobile Voice Advertising or Marketing Campaign -  Hindustan Unilever Ltd. – Active Wheel by netCore                                                                                                    Solutions Pvt. Ltd
  • Best Mobile WAP Advertising or Marketing Campaign - Turquoise Cottage by Webchutney
  • Best Digital Integrated Campaign - India Against Corruption by netCore Solutions Pvt. Ltd.
  • Best Start-Up of the Year - OLA Cabs
  • Best Internet Person of the Year -  Angels of India
  • Best Mobile Person of the Year  - Naveen Tewari

About IAMAI :

The Internet and Mobile Association of India is a young and vibrant association with ambitions of representing the entire gamut of digital businesses in India. It was established in 2004 by the leading online publishers, but in the last nine years has come to effectively address the challenges facing the digital and online industry including mobile content and services, online publishing, mobile advertising, online advertising, ecommerce and mobile & digital payments among others.

Nine years after its establishment, the association is still the only professional industry body representing the online and mobile VAS industry in India. The association is registered under the Societies Act and is a recognized charity in Maharashtra. With a membership of 130 plus Indian and MNC companies, offices in Delhi, Mumbai and Bengaluru, the association is well placed to work towards charting a growth path for the digital industry in India.


digital businesses Digital space Digital Advertising Awards Internet and Mobile Association of India [IAMAI] Mobile Awards Special Awards The India Digital Awards (IDA) Website Awards